Week 66- I’m alive!!

Hey everyone!!
It’s transfer week this week, and as usual I still haven’t gotten
the call. I’m pretty sure I’m leaving though… We’ll see!

I honestly feel like nothing happened this week. I don’t
really have any pictures either…
Oh, now I remember why–we spent three days out of our area this
week! We went up to Kumamoto to have pday [Preparation day] with the district, then
stayed the night till district meeting on Tuesday. We got back Tuesday
afternoon, but on Thursday morning we went to Kumamoto again to have
exchanges with the zone leaders, and stayed the night until Friday!
So I guess we haven’t done that much in Yatsushiro this week, haha!

Spiritual thought for this week:  “Eternity” doesn’t begin tomorrow or sometime in the future.  It’s already happening, right now.  I’ve been realizing more and more that I just need to focus on RIGHT NOW because that’s what matters!

That’s about it! Next week I might be emailing from a different
area, with a new companion, but until then,
Hope you all have a great week!
Love y’all!

Elder Houseknecht

Comment

